Let me inspire you

I started this blog to inspire & motivate others that have faced the same challenges as myself.Being overweight and transitioning into different fashions after weight loss. It’s Definately a process discovering what works for your body type and what dosent. As I mentioned in a previous post, I still find mys

image

elf looking for shirts that cover my arms and are long enough in length to cover my low hanging gut. I’m sure it’s different body parts for everyone depending on what your areas you carried most of your weight in. One of my followers pointed out that she would like to see before pictures posted so that can serve as inspiration too. I agree, so within the upcoming weeks I will be looking for pictures to share with you guys of me with an extra 135 pound on. I feel so blessed to be in a position where I can share with the world that you can be Glam at any size and if you are struggling with your weight there is

image

image

hope and it is possible to get the weight off & keep it off and be able to rock the fabulous fashions that you see when you flip through magazines. Does anyone have a weight loss story to share?

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

3 thoughts on “Let me inspire you

  1. I think it’s great that you are sharing your story. even though i have lost over 65 lbs i still look in the mirror and see the same me even though i cant wear any of my old clothes I am scared to throw them away. thinking i am going to wake up one morning and there the only clothes I can wear.

    • Tonja,

      I can Definately relate to that. I promise you, even though I lost well over 100 lbs. When I look in the mirror I still see a fat girl staring back at me. Is this the case everyday- no. But even though its been 4 years, I’m still adjusting. I don’t think I actually believed I lost weight until everyone around me was in awe at how everytime they saw me I was smaller. As far as holding on to your old clothes from when you were bigger.let them go. Don’t use them as a crutch.Have confidence that your going to get down to your desired size and stay there. LET THEM CLOTHES GO….
      start thrift store shopping so you don’t break the bank with purchasing new clothes that you may not stay in long. I found that I skipped over sizes. I went from a 14 to a 9 and bypassed size 12.keep pushing and know that you will get to your desired size.

      Good luck with your journey & keep me posted……..

  2. Not many of us have enough courage to open up about our flaws. Thank you for sharing your story and I hope all who reads your posts become inspired

Leave a Reply

