Unlikely Pair

Happy Monday all. I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. If you ask me it came & went too soon. But that’s every weekend…. but anywho…….

Friday, my girlfriend Lawanda must have been peaking in my window. We both showed up to work with red jeans on. She paired hers with a teal blue shirt & I wore a multi printed shirt with pinks, oranges
and hints of green. Again showing you can go many routes with red.

Lawanda & I have very different style approaches. We are definately an unlikely pair of friends (let everyone else tell it). We met about 3 years ago & have been inseparable every since. We have so much fun together & she always has my back in every situation & I  keep her balanced because she is all over the place (scatter brains I call her) but I luv her so much…….She tends to sport girly laid back looks with flats or wedges( her fave) I on the other hand don’t even feel right when I don’t have a heel on. I’m used to wearing them on a daily basis… As a matter of fact I only own 1 pair of flats. But as the summer months approach I do want to start looking for some really cute flat sandals & comfy wedges. We will be attending the essence festival in July & I know there will be a ton of walking for those few days. So if anyone comes across oh so cute flats & wedges. Send pics.

image

image

image

shirt: Dillards clearance center, Jeans: Arden B. Shoes: Ross stores handbag: Big Buddha ( Steinmart) jewelry: vintage thrifted

image

image

image

image

image

image

As always thanks for stopping by & have a glammy good day….

Leave a Reply

