Fix it or flaunt it

20120716-193143.jpg

Good morning glammy gals,

Lately I have been thinking about the next step after extreme weight loss. The next step to me would be cosmetic surgery. It’s so ironic how you tuck away one set of insecurities for another. While I’m extremely grateful that I lost a lot of weight and kept it off, I find it hard to enjoy the new healthy slimmer body that I have. Many won’t understand this if you haven’t been through this, but once you lose the weight, you want your body to look just as good under the clothes as it does in clothes. A temporary fix of course is to wear clothing that will camaflauge that area. But after a while it gets quite boring to target the same type pieces to accommodate a less than perfect area of the body. So while I will flaunt it for now, I plan on doing my research and eventually fixing it with a tummy tuck.

Chime in glammy gals. what are your thoughts on cosmetic surgery….? Are you for it or against it?

20120716-193209.jpg

20120716-193225.jpg

20120716-193244.jpg

20120716-193307.jpg

3 thoughts on “Fix it or flaunt it

  1. Wow! Congratulations on your weight loss! You look great! You are such an inspiration! I discovered your blog today and just bookmarked it. BTW, that shirt is beautiful! Is that a recent purchase? Also, is it Guess or BCBG? Keep up the good work!

  2. Thanks for your reply! As far as surgery goes, I would do it if it makes you happy! I am for plastic surgery as long as you don’t go too far (like that lady from the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills or Lil Kim), but that isn’t usually the case for tummy tucks. You worked hard to lose and maintain weight, if you need an extra boost, then so be it!

Leave a comment