Pretty Face

It always perplexed me when people would say to me ” you have such a pretty face” I always took that as an insult rather than a compliment. Even though I’m sure the person saying it didn’t mean it in a negative way. But why wouldn’t you just simply say ” your a pretty girl” just as you would if you were to compliment someone that was at an acceptable size. Sometimes we don’t know the long term affects we can have on people with our words….. I know people that have been told things about their appearance so much growing up
that they end up believing it to be true, because they’ve heard it so much.

Let’s be mindful of what we say because words are powerful….

image

image

image

Chambray shirt: Old Navy, pants: Prada, belt: thrifted, Clutch: Gucci thrifted. Shoes: Nina (dillards)

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment